Our sales showroom has reopened

How Are We Doing?

At Ventura Volkswagen you can always expect to have a great visit. Here we go the extra mile to make a difference in your shopping experience. From the paperwork to the financing, we streamline everything to make the buying process easy and hassle-free. But don't take our word for it. Here is what our customers have to say about what it's like to shop at Ventura Volkswagen.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Lands18 02 Dec 2018
My husband and I initially went in looking for information on 2018 Tiguans, and Ryan was able to answer all of our questions and was not too aggressive. We didn’t end up buying that day, but came back about a week later and requested to work with Ryan. He stayed late making sure we could get a goo...d deal, and was very pleasant to work with. I’d youre looking to buy here, ask for Ryan! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Michele Z., Santa Barbara, CA 01 Dec 2018
Wow Wow Wow! Super impressed with the professionalism, integrity, and customer service I experienced last night.  Walking in at 5min to close on the last day of the month... the team at Ventura VW were a breath of fresh air. No one made me feel rushed or unwelcome but instead created a most positiv...e and stress fee car buying experience. Conrad, Sean, and Armando were gracious kind and charming, despite how late In the evening it was when I arrived. Everything I discussed over the phone was ready and waiting for my arrival. All of the purchase details were accurate and most importantly were hassle free.  This is how car buying should be. The team and Ventura VW made me feel  taken care of and there was no hidden agenda.

I mean we're talking about car buying here, and everyone reading this review has had or knows of someone that has had a less than great experience buying a car. I know I have had my fair share. Hence the stigma associated with the term "car sales man". It's always a dreaded experience and usually a frustrating one where you don't leave happy.

I am please to write that Ventura VW not only delivered on their promise of getting me into the car I wanted, but they actually turned my day around.
After having dealt with a previous dealership I had bought three cars from over the span of 15 yrs, I gave "said dealership" an opportunity to keep my business.  Fortunately they were unable to deliver on customer service, ethics, integrity, or results. I was beyond disappointed with the careless lack of effort or concern for my business. But it was time for a change!

I am a new fan of Ventura VW and appreciate the experience they created for me. Thank you for No games, No hassles, No lies, and No gimmicks!!!!
You did what you said you would do and that is the biggest value I drove away with.
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Rod T., Newhall, CA 20 Oct 2018
As an elder statesman, I have probably purchased close to a hundred different cars in my lifetime for family and friends. Some from franchise dealers, independent lots, private parties and fleet managers.

I purchased a used car from Ventura Volkswagen a few days ago. Was far from impressed by
... their service lobby. No coffee was made, the refrigerator for beverages was empty, and there were no food offerings, not even a food vending machine.

But that wasn't why I was there, I was there to buy a car. They made me wait for over an hour before I could even see the finance manager. But it was worth it.

Now this is the part of car buying that is usually the most unpleasant. It's a process that takes much longer than it should. Ari Bordbar was surprisingly pleasant. I play a lot of poker and am pretty dead on when sizing up people and personalities. He was as genuine a professional you will ever meet. I was taken back by his honesty and candor. If I wasn't so sociable I would have been out of there in five minutes, but was so intrigued by his sincerity. Wasn't a hardass at all on the upsells, he even offered a warranty that I find out later from my credit union that was 1/3 the price my credit union offered!

If you ever buy a car from this dealership, make the deal contingent upon dealing with Ari Bordbar, you will not be disappointed!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Katelyn J., Bakersfield, CA 08 Oct 2018
Mason and the rest of the team here were absolutely amazing! Will definitely be back to buy my next car. Thanks guys!! They were honest and quick.
5 rate
Yelp
Sheryl J., Ventura, CA 02 Sep 2018
Soooooo 3 years ago I came into VENTURA VW and leased a 2016 R LINE TIGUAN ... TODAY .. im leaving with an amazing 2019 R LINE TIGUAN SEL ... Im dying inside of excitement. Ive driven VW AUDI MERCEDES BMW ... and VOLKSWAGON has really stepped it up. CONRAD and ARMANDO are the best!! BIG SALES THIS W...EEKEND so get down to their killer new facility.  And if you see a BLACK TIGUAN SEL rollin throughput Ventura County its a happy VENTURA VOLKSWAGON customer Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Luis V., Thousand Oaks, CA 29 Aug 2018
Good service took an extra day than what was expected but they knocked it out. This was for recall repairs
4 rate
Yelp
Jennifer C., Belpasso, Italy 21 Jul 2018
Best car buying experience we've had in a very long time. Hassle-free and a great price. Ryan helped us out from start to finish and we couldn't be happier. We will definitely continue to do business with Ventura VW.
5 rate
Yelp
Amal D., Long Beach, CA 12 Jun 2018
I had a genuinely wonderful experience at the Ventura Volkswagen and with sales rep Armando Juarez in particular.

I've been working in customer service for 10 years and I suppose I just have exceedingly high expectations in this department, however I visited several VW dealerships all over s
...outhern California before coming here, and had a collectively horribleand disappointing  experience at all of them. I was really ready to give up on VW.

I walked into vta VW pretty late on a Sunday with zero expectations (mostly due to all of the negative dealership exerpeinces had up until that point), and basically walked out on cloud 9 with a brand new 2019 manual Jetta. The exact car (and color!) I wanted, at the exact price.

There was no headache involved- Transparent, honest  and overall wonderful customer service was what I received.

Not only did I walk out extremely satisfied with my contract, but also with my car. LOVE IT!

Thanks guys :)
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jesse L., Camarillo, CA 07 Jun 2018
Ventura VW exceeds expectations!!

You should purchase or lease your next and future vehicles from them!
My family and I have purchased 7 vehicles from them in the past 10 years.
From the owner (Mr. Ramirez) to the sales team (Francisco, Ryan, Victor) to the service dept (Gary and Bra
...ndi), who make this a 5 stars dealership!!
Volkswagens are great cars! So, it's a win win at this dealership!
I am always recommending Ventura VW to friends and family.
Fantastic place, great customer service!!
Thanks again Ventura VW team!!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
7ndrpar 28 May 2018
From the beginning of the process of us looking for a car until the end of it signing the paperwork, I had a great experience with this dealership. Ryan Nomura did a great job on the internet sales side. He was transparent, honest, worked with us, and most importantly was able to do what he said the...y would do without any catches or hidden fees that you would normally expect in the car buying process. The new building is gorgeous and just a nice atmosphere to spend time in. Having said that, they got me through the entire process in about an hour or so which is unreal! We recommend this dealership at all phases. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.