How Are We Doing?

At Ventura Volkswagen you can always expect to have a great visit. Here we go the extra mile to make a difference in your shopping experience. From the paperwork to the financing, we streamline everything to make the buying process easy and hassle-free. But don't take our word for it. Here is what our customers have to say about what it's like to shop at Ventura Volkswagen.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Vic V., San Francisco, CA 03 Jan 2019
It was my first time in a while buying a car and it started off great from the start my salesman Mason Scott was super cool and helped me find the car I wanted.
Although I didn't buy a VW but another brand car from them, their attention to customer service was outrageous. They fixed some minor t
...hings I asked with no questions asked and stayed in touch. George was great in the service department and the Sales manager Francisco took care of every single thing I asked plus more. I even got some free oil changes and extras I wasn't expecting. This place is awesome from the people answering phones to the cleanliness and look. I highly recommended them and will be referring my clients and friends to them.
Thank you all!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lindsey S., San Diego, CA 29 Dec 2018
This review is for the service department. Jorge helped me out and was extremely friendly. He explained the details of what they were doing and all the questions I had for him for the two safety recalls on my 2019 Jetta. I even got my car washed, low tire pressure light checked, and a vehicle inspec...tion free of charge. This may have been free due to the recall but still it was great.

Go here to get your Volkswagen serviced. They are very nice!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nadia G., Ventura, CA 18 Dec 2018
My husband and I were in the market for a car. We made a quick stop at the VW lot where we were pleasantly greeted and provided with additional background on the type of car we were interested in by Claudio. We decided on returning the following day to spend more time looking. Claudio wasn't availab...le but James was nice enough to help us out. Talk about customer service! After a test drive we talked numbers. James and the rest of the VW team worked with us in order to drive away in our new car. Very pleased with the outcome and overall experience. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Sam K., Ventura, CA 09 Dec 2018
SO IMPRESSED!! It all begins when you first walk in the door... as someone who has worked in Customer Service a very long time, it's very important to me. No matter how big or small the situation, when you deal with a customer you should treat them with dignity and respect and try to do everything y...ou can to make them happy.

Let me start off by saying, I was happily surprised when I went here to check a used Honda Pilot out. My experience came out the total opposite of what I had experienced the day before with other dealerships. Victor was so nice & was willing to work with me & figure out a solution for my lease situation from another dealership. I ended up with a 2019 Tiguan with a payment that was within my budget . Conrad worked out the numbers & the super nice man in the Finance Dept( the one you see to finalize all the paperwork ! ). Although he respectfully offered extra add ons to the car ( like additional warranties, etc) & I declined, he didn't make me feel guilty like other dealerships have done in the past. I even thanked him for making the process so easy. I am so thankful I went here on a whim, I absolutely love my new Tiguan & will definitely come back in the future!

Thanks everyone at Ventura VW for making my family's Christmas even more special!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
TaMara J., Murrieta, CA 08 Dec 2018
Umm..Is this thing on (tap,tap)...Attention Everyone!!! Ventura Volkswagen was the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! They are the go to if you are seeking a new car! I knew what I was looking for and had a budget of 17k. I went online in the morning where Victor Medina, the online sales manager, made the proc...ess of selecting a vehicle so easy. Victor was responsive, worked with my credit and offered ZERO DOWN ON MY NEW 2019 JETTA R-LINE. Keep in mind my budget was only 17k. Victor only needed a few things to get going and I needed the world from him, after all you don't settle when making such a large purchase. I drove my car off the lot that evening.
Now CONRAD WALL, GENERAL SALES MANAGER completely exceeded my expectations, he went above and beyond being attentive to my needs and allowed me to customize my vehicle based on my requests. He is friendly, down to earth, and compassionate as he clearly understood me as the buyer. I have never experienced client satisfaction like I received from him. He was so kind, listened to every detail of my concerns and his response was what do you need, when I told him he made it happen. No one here is pushy, they have every make and model on this beautiful lot and offer car detail and the VW Shop is full of incredible accessories in which they gave me a complimentary VW keychain and Cap!! I received a brand new car and peace of mind in my dealing with them...priceless experience!! Thank you Victor Medina, Internet Sales, Conrad Wall, General Sales Manager, and Alex Ramirez, General Manager. YOU ALL ROCK!!!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lands18 02 Dec 2018
My husband and I initially went in looking for information on 2018 Tiguans, and Ryan was able to answer all of our questions and was not too aggressive. We didn’t end up buying that day, but came back about a week later and requested to work with Ryan. He stayed late making sure we could get a goo...d deal, and was very pleasant to work with. I’d youre looking to buy here, ask for Ryan! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lands18 02 Dec 2018
My husband and I initially went in looking for information on 2018 Tiguans, and Ryan was able to answer all of our questions and was not too aggressive. We didn???t end up buying that day, but came back about a week later and requested to work with Ryan. He stayed late making sure we could get a goo...d deal, and was very pleasant to work with. I???d youre looking to buy here, ask for Ryan! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Lands18 02 Dec 2018
My husband and I initially went in looking for information on 2018 Tiguans, and Ryan was able to answer all of our questions and was not too aggressive. We didn’t end up buying that day, but came back about a week later and requested to work with Ryan. He stayed late making sure we could get a goo...d deal, and was very pleasant to work with. I’d youre looking to buy here, ask for Ryan! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lands18 02 Dec 2018
My husband and I initially went in looking for information on 2018 Tiguans, and Ryan was able to answer all of our questions and was not too aggressive. We didn???t end up buying that day, but came back about a week later and requested to work with Ryan. He stayed late making sure we could get a goo...d deal, and was very pleasant to work with. I???d youre looking to buy here, ask for Ryan! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michele Z., Santa Barbara, CA 01 Dec 2018
Wow Wow Wow! Super impressed with the professionalism, integrity, and customer service I experienced last night.  Walking in at 5min to close on the last day of the month... the team at Ventura VW were a breath of fresh air. No one made me feel rushed or unwelcome but instead created a most positiv...e and stress fee car buying experience. Conrad, Sean, and Armando were gracious kind and charming, despite how late In the evening it was when I arrived. Everything I discussed over the phone was ready and waiting for my arrival. All of the purchase details were accurate and most importantly were hassle free.  This is how car buying should be. The team and Ventura VW made me feel  taken care of and there was no hidden agenda.

I mean we're talking about car buying here, and everyone reading this review has had or knows of someone that has had a less than great experience buying a car. I know I have had my fair share. Hence the stigma associated with the term "car sales man". It's always a dreaded experience and usually a frustrating one where you don't leave happy.

I am please to write that Ventura VW not only delivered on their promise of getting me into the car I wanted, but they actually turned my day around.
After having dealt with a previous dealership I had bought three cars from over the span of 15 yrs, I gave "said dealership" an opportunity to keep my business.  Fortunately they were unable to deliver on customer service, ethics, integrity, or results. I was beyond disappointed with the careless lack of effort or concern for my business. But it was time for a change!

I am a new fan of Ventura VW and appreciate the experience they created for me. Thank you for No games, No hassles, No lies, and No gimmicks!!!!
You did what you said you would do and that is the biggest value I drove away with.
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.